December 2, 2023

Published from Mumbai, Delhi & Bhopal

BJP in better position than Congress in case of dissidents in by-elections

Team Absolute|Bhopal Before the by-elections to the assembly in Madhya Pradesh, dissidents of the BJP and the Congress have laid down their sleep. Both parties are trying to convince their dissidents. The BJP seems to be more successful in persuading its dissidents than the Congress. The dates for the by-elections in the 28 assembly constituencies of the state have been announced, voting will be held on November 3 and the results will come on November 10. Both the parties are in the final stage of the declaration of candidates, the Congress has announced the names of 24 candidates, the list of BJP candidates is expected to come soon. The 22 then legislators in the BJP left the Congress along with former Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia. Later, three more Congress MLAs resigned and joined BJP. The BJP has decided to nominate all these 25 partychanging former MLAs. This causes dissatisfaction in the party. KL Aggarwal from Bamori, Satish Sikarwar from Gwalior East and Parul Sahu from Surkhi have left the party and joined the Congress. All three have also been nominated by the Congress. There is also resentment among many other leaders. The biggest concern for the BJP was about Deepak Joshi, a former MLA from Hatpipalya assembly constituency in Dewas and son of former Chief Minister Kailash Joshi. The Congress was in constant touch with Joshi and Joshi was also in a bit of bad mood. He met Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan on Thursday night, also his field workers. Chauhan assured everyone that his honor and respect would be taken care of. After this meeting, Joshi also said that he is not going anywhere, it is true that many thoughts were coming to his mind from the last few days. At the same time there is dissatisfaction among many other leaders inside the BJP, they too are engaged in persuading the party one by one. On the other hand, the revolt continues in the Congress. The first 25 MLAs left the party and even after that the list of those leaving the Congress continues to grow. Recently, former minister Mahendra Boudh and senior Gwalior leader Ashok Sharma have also left the party.

Hindi Website